RSS

Weird Stuff or Could My Life Be More Interesting

28 Nov

Weird Stuff I’m going through this week:

  • The techie’s travelling and I miss him more at work than at home! Is that weird?
  • I’m jealous of my daughter. She get’s to go to school and has fourteen plus years of fun and friends in front of her, while I have to be an adult and work and shoulder real world responsibilities. Also, she gets to spend more time with my dad than me. Am I the only weirdo here?
  • I have so much to write here, but when I sit down at the keyboard I feel lethargic. My mind is more active than my body. Is this normal?
  • I can find the time to read more and more new blogs, but they are all about fashion and style. I’m the least stylish person ever! What’s with me?
  • I get bored if there are too many pictures and too few words on a page. I’ve always heard that it’s the other way around.  Are all bookworms like this?

Seriously, if you all lead way more interesting lives than mine, which I’m sure you do, please do share. I need a really large dose of inspiration here.

I just realized that my title is way too long for such a short post.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Weird Stuff or Could My Life Be More Interesting

  1. life is a bowl of kibble

    November 30, 2011 at 7:48 am

    I don’t think your title is too long at all. Mine was composed of two sentences…the title not the post. 😉

     
    • nmaha

      November 30, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      Hahaha……..I need to check out that title.

       
  2. Elisa

    November 30, 2011 at 4:27 am

    You are absolutely not weird, but it does sound like you might be overworked and a tad overextended! When the Techie gets back, make sure you schedule a massage or a mani-pedi or something relaxing – even just a bubble bath with a good book!!

    hugs

     
    • nmaha

      November 30, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      Elisa, I should have come to you sooner. That’s basically what my doctor said. I am working out like crazy and monitoring my food, as well, however, I haven’t lost even one pound. According to my doctor, till I reduce my stress levels and increase my hours of sleep I’m going to be stuck where I am weight wise , though I will get stronger and toned.

      The techie’s back today, so maybe I’ll do a girls lunch tomorrow and a massage on the weekend.

      Thanks for the hug, it really helped.

       
  3. Sanjana

    November 29, 2011 at 2:34 am

    you’re NOT the least stylish person ever! Your sense of style is classic and timeless.
    So don’t be silly!

    It’s strange that you’re jealous of V. I on the contrary, like being an adult! I make my own decisions, I do my own thing, I shoulder my own responsibilities, yes, but I’m so much more equipped to do that cos i AM an adult and not a child! 🙂

     
    • nmaha

      November 30, 2011 at 4:50 pm

      Thanks Sanju, you really made me feel good there 🙂

      I love your attitude towards being an adult, I think I’ll keep reminding myself of that. Of course, you are living an amazing and interesting life out of choice and I think you’re awesome just for that.

       

Let me know what you think. It means a lot more to me than you'll ever know .

 
