RSS

Extreme Randomness

02 Feb

Crazy little fish

I feel like those little fish.

Things are crazy around here. I’m not talking normal crazy. This is an all out, first time in my life, ever, crazy. Crazy that makes you neglect friends (sorry, you guys know who you are), send the little one on vacation with the grandparents (V and the grandparents are over the moon), forget all holidays and occasions (we don’t know what weekends are), sleep walk through bootcamp (I got an email from the coach yesterday inquiring about my stress levels) crazy.

So in lieu of actually writing a post, I hope you’ll forgive me if, I give you:

A few V quotes

V (After waiting for a trip home for 11 months): Mummy, just get on the plane with me to Dubai. Give me to thathu (her grandad) and go back to office on the same plane. You can eat lunch in the office.

*********

While playing the animal word game with V (without the last alphabet connect)
V: Anaconda
Me: Hyena
V: Mummy that’s a living place with the long high wall
Me: That’s China darling not Hyena
V: I know that’s what I said China. Hyena is the dog that laughs and acts like your friend but then becomes wild and bites you when you go near it

*********

Random observations of a stressed out mind

Gossip Girl
Are those really high school kids? I don’t think so
Am I learning anything? Not really, except what not to do as a parent or rather what to dread when my daughter grows up
Will I continue watching it? Of course, the clothes are gorgeous and who doesn’t like watching b***** high-society high-school kids one up each other 🙂

*********

During a working week when we had no access to banking services

Banks closed for five days? How do they expect the economy to run! Next they’ll have summer holidays. I want to work at a bank.

*********

On restarting bootcamp

I do adore bootcamp, but all those burpees make it too expensive to maintain my manicure, *sigh*, chipped nails and calloused hands for the next three months, it is.

*********

Now, I’ll stop boring you and myself. Hopefully I’ll soon be talking sense again. Thanks for hanging around.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2012 in Randomness

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Extreme Randomness

  1. Naina @ STYLE'N

    February 7, 2012 at 12:33 am

    ha ha cute post. Why so busy? What’s going on? And seriously those fish? Crazy……

     
    • nmaha

      February 15, 2012 at 8:00 pm

      Big deal going on (big for us 🙂 ) and it’s only halfway through.

       
  2. Megan, The Frugalista Diaries

    February 2, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    whoa with the fish!

     
    • nmaha

      February 2, 2012 at 6:15 pm

      🙂 ……..it’s called a fish spa pedicure and is getting to be really popular here.

       

Let me know what you think. It means a lot more to me than you'll ever know .

 
