RSS

Finding My Way Back

28 Nov

This year, I really may have bitten off more than I can chew and the area that has been affected first is my writing. While my posting here was sporadic over the last six months, over the last month it has come to a complete halt. Problem is I have so many posts in my head, however, the longer I stay away, the easier it is to forget that this blog exists.

My plan for the new year is to use time management in all aspects of my life, not just the professional part, and to prioritize stuff.

Will 2013 be the re-start of my blogging days? I’m really going to try, so please don’t go away.

Photo Credit: Image 1

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2012 in Blogs and blogging, Randomness

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Finding My Way Back

  1. Elisa (@HipMom)

    November 29, 2012 at 1:53 am

    Never!

    I hear you though, that has happened to me too, quite a bit in fact in the last few months! Will keep checking in on you πŸ™‚

    Hugs!

     
    • nmaha

      December 4, 2012 at 12:19 am

      Yup Elisa, I guess we just have to keep at it. Thanks for the encouragement. I usually pop by your posts for the colour and fun when I need some inspiration πŸ™‚

       
  2. Sanjana

    November 28, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    From the previous post, i gather that you’re actually writing a book! So I hardly think you’ve stopped creating something awesome! πŸ™‚

    But yes, here’s to more blogging! πŸ™‚

    Last year, my NY resolution was to get a new job. I got one by Feb and then was kinda just dealing with that.

    I’m not sure I’ll have a resolution for this year. Let’s see.

     
    • nmaha

      December 4, 2012 at 12:23 am

      Sanju, the second draft of the book has turned into my nemesis. I’m fighting my own storyline now. What a mess.
      I’m not really into New Year resolutions, just goals when needed πŸ™‚ So have a fun year. Love how your blog has shaped-up per the last few months.

       
      • Sanjana

        December 5, 2012 at 12:14 am

        thank you! πŸ™‚

         
      • Sanjana

        December 5, 2012 at 12:15 am

        And I don’t know anything about writing a book, but maybe you should take a break from it for a day… clear your mind?

         
      • nmaha

        December 12, 2012 at 6:31 pm

        Yup, I’m dropping the book for a few weeks :-). Will start work in the second half of Jan, I guess (or maybe even Feb).

         

Let me know what you think. It means a lot more to me than you'll ever know .

 
